Support Us » Meet Our Supporters

Meet Our Supporters

In addition to our generous individual donors, Thrive Public Schools is honored to have the support of diverse and visionary leaders across the fields of philanthropy, education and government. 



Current foundation supporters:

 Founding supporters:


Education leaders: 
  • Dr. Donna ElderDept. Chair of Educational Leadership & Teacher Education, National U.
  • Kerry FlanaganChief of Staff, California Charter Schools Association
  • Heather Lattimer, Dean & Professor, Connie L. Lurie College of Ed at San Jose State U.
  • Diane LevittDirector of K-12 Education, Cornell
  • Tom TorlaksonSuperintendent of Public Instruction for the State of California
  • Jed WallacePresident & CEO, California Charter Schools Association
  • Dr. Matthew WunderChief Executive Officer, Da Vinci Schools
  • Dr. Pamela Luster, President, San Diego Mesa College
  • Jose CruzChief Executive Officer, Barrio Logan College Institute 
  • Dr. Paula Cordeiro, Distinguished Professor of Leadership and Education, USD
  • Dr. Jim Harris, President, USD
  • Dr. Mary Walshok, Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Programs and Dean of Extension, UCSD
  • And More! 
Elected officials: 
  • Kevin Faulconer, San Diego Mayor
  • Dede Alpert, Former State Assemblymember and State Senator 
  • Mary Wyland, State Senator
  • Scott Sherman, San Diego City Councilmember 
  • Toni Atkins, State Senate President Pro Tem
  • Todd GloriaState Assemblymember 
  • Dr. Shirley WeberState Assemblymember 
  • And More!